#3

Last year, I completed a goal I had set for myself before I turned 40 – compete in a triathlon.  And, I did it – competing in two  🙂  This year, I challenged myself to another one, but also invited any of my daughters to join me.  And, one did.

Moriah and I completed our Girls Run the World tri at the end of April and it was a fabulous race.  The weather was amazing, the race was amazing (yes, that is what I will call those hills we climbed), and completing it together was amazing.

Enjoy the photos – they express our joy in competing and in completing!

Ready??

Ready??

Bike

Bike

Running- and away from the three boys offering water!

Running- and away from the three boys offering water!

Headed out for the run

Headed out for the run

Victory!

Victory!

 

 

DSC_1271

So thankful

So thankful

Woo hoo!!!

Woo hoo!!!

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “#3

Leave a Reply

