Excuses

Time goes by and I don’t write.  There are valid excuses.  Good ones, like children finishing out the school year and all sorts of excruciatingly boring awards programs.  The start of summer and a new routine, which involves having these talkative precious teenagers around me all the time.  And, for us, a much-enjoyed visit by my parents, an exciting sailing adventure gone awry due to the winds, an AC that goes out, a truck that needs to be fixed and a wonderful visit by the Houston Mattix’s.  And all that has happened in the month of June!

But, I am thankful.  I am grateful to have a job that allows me to be flexible and spend time with these girls.  I am grateful for a husband who works so hard to provide for us.  I am grateful for friends who send me random texts asking me if my head is still above water (well, literally too since we were supposed to be sailing for 4 days).  Most of all I am thankful for a God who cares about what concerns me and will allow my days to accomplish what He desires.  It may not be my agenda, but it is what it is.  And for that, I am thankful. 

3 thoughts on “Excuses

Leave a Reply

