Pleasure

I am reading the book Pure Pleasure by Gary Thomas and came across this quote –

“I believe that this way of living…., this intense concentration not on the news headlines, but on the flowers growing in your own garden, the children growing in your own home, this way of living has the potential to open up the heavens, to yield a glittering handful of diamonds where a second ago there was coal.”  Shauna Niequist

I love the thought.  I love the truth.  My life reflects that that peace when I do focus on the eternal things and let the stuff that passes away tomorrow – pass away. 

One thought on “Pleasure

Leave a Reply

