Over…and over…and over…

I am joining up with the Five Minute Friday again this week.  Today’s topic- Trust.

5 minutes to write – ready?

It is funny that the word is trust.  It has been a recurring thought in my head to simply say “I will trust in You.”  I say it in response to worries, I say it in response to reactions, and I say it in response to what my day holds.  I. Will. Trust. In. You.

2011 had a lot of ups and downs for me in relationship to people.  One of the main take away’s for me is that people, no matter how great the intention, how pretty on the outside, or how lofty their position, all have hearts that can deceive them.  We all have the capacity to go from fully trustworthy in one moment to a liar and hypocrite the next moment.

There is ultimately only one person I can trust – Jesus Christ.  He alone is trustworthy.  So, I will look at my days now simply saying “I will trust Him”, even when there is great confusion running a muck and I wonder what in the world are you doing, Lord?  Don’t you see this or that?  Don’t you see how easy the solution is?  (at least in my little pea brain).  🙂

I am so thankful that I can trust Him.  And, I will trust Him.

4 thoughts on “Over…and over…and over…

  1. Yes, this. I’m in the same boat with you! 🙂 “Don’t you see how easy the solution is?” Oh, my word, if I had a nickel for each time I’ve thought this or variations of it! Thank you for sharing your heart. I hopped over from the linky to say howdy. Somehow it makes it better just knowing that there are more people out there who are just desperate enough to trust Him with it, no matter what “it” is.

    • Thanks for your comment. Yes, we would be rich women for a nickel of our thoughts of “don’t you see how easy it is?” 🙂 Many days, I am just so thankful I am not in control and God holds it all in His hand.

Leave a Reply

