Vintage

I found out this morning that “cute boys aren’t called hotties mom.  That is so 80’s.  They are just called cute or hot……not cuties, hotties, studs or any of those other words you use”.  Well….I guess I should be glad cute is still in vogue….:)  Apparently, I am also “vintage” according to her blog post – enjoy!

This weekend was awesome. I had a thrift store shop-o-rama with my youth group. I took my friend, Julie, and we had an awesome time. 🙂 I got two shirts, a wristlet, and a buncha presents for my friends from it. All for under $20. Oh yeah. 🙂 There was only one downside to it. To eat, we went to the food court. I felt adventurous. I got Chinese. I did not order the special. I ended up spending $5 on a pound of orange chicken. Oops. But aside from that, I had a great time. That evening, we went to my dad’s Christmas party. Not nearly as fun. 🙂

On Sunday, in the nursery, they had a fake snow machine. That. Was. Amazing. I think I enjoyed more than the 5 year olds. 🙂 That night I headed to youth group, with Julie. 🙂 And when I came home, we had a teeny-tiny bonfire in the yard. (Note: Bonfires are best enjoyed in the spring and fall, not the winter..)
Today, my friends and I had a gift exchange, which was fun. But the highlight? A handheld ice cream maker, an amazing gift. I love it. In fact, I am currently enjoying a peppermint milkshake/slush thing. (I was impatient. 🙂 It makes 8 oz of pure goodness, and is from 1986! Woah! Vintage! (For those of you born prior to 1986, congratulations, you are vintage too!)
And that my friends, concludes it. Happy Hanukkah. Kwanzaa (Does anyone even celebrate that?). Easter. And, a very merry Christmas. 🙂

rabekah marie
10 days til Christmas!

2 thoughts on “Vintage

  1. I wanted to comment on her post because I am so so proud to be Vintage material… it is an honour. BUT then I couldn’t log on? What’s up with her blog, there is no link anywhere that I can click on?
    Send that to the trendy girl and have her solve it for me. I am too ‘tage to figure it out.

Leave a Reply

