A Mind Like a Steel Trap (at least for Air Supply)

My friend Eileen does a Share a Song Monday.  In honor of her post, I thought I’d share with you what my youngest daughter endured this evening.  You see, if you ask me what we had for dinner last week, I would say “how can I remember that?”  If you ask me what I received on my birthday last year – “?”.  I live with my day timer (paper version, thank you very much) and it helps me remember LOTS of things.

Thus, tonight, imagine how overjoyed I was when I remembered EVERY SINGLE WORD of two songs I listened to 20 years ago.  EVERY SINGLE WORD….much to my daughter’s chagrin.  How my mind works to do that – I’ll never know.  But, I’m still singing…..much to the chagrin of the whole family now!

2 thoughts on “A Mind Like a Steel Trap (at least for Air Supply)

Leave a Reply

