New leaves…

Turning over a few new leaves here at the homefront.  Putting some of Dave Ramsey’s stuff in motion and I am excited to see where it is headed.  I have moments of ‘are you kidding me???’ but the satisfaction of cash purchases and not having to pay for things a month later….kinda sweet!

And, the funniest part is that there is a guy names Steve who is our FPU representative for our church (we did the FPU class twice and need a rep from the official Dave Ramsey office).  Anyway, Steve calls me about once a quarter and I laugh and laugh and laugh and laugh.  He is one of the funnest guys I know to talk with and it is a good thing he is selling the Golden Gate bridge, because I’d probably buy one from him!!

Leave a Reply

