Missing in Action

So, I’ve been silent for a bit.  Lots of thinking going on over here in NC.  Some days I feel lucky to make it to bed without a major meltdown of my own (meltdown of the children is expected….).  I am excited, though, about what the future holds.  I am at peace with what the present holds.  And, the past is the past, as Paul says –

Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead, I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us.“—Philippians 3:13–14 NLT

So, how are you?  Do you look forward to what lies ahead?  What lies ahead for you?

Leave a Reply

