Crystal

My husband – I love the man.  He is unique and as the years have gone by, I chuckle at us.  Why, you say?  Let me give you an example.

This past weekend, we got to enjoy a few days alone in Washington DC while the girls were watched by Grammy and Grandpa in Raleigh.  Yay!  We went to the mall one of the evenings and guess where we spent the most time…….yep, you’ll never guess, so I’ll just tell you – in the Waterford Crystal Department.

The man simply has ‘fine’ tastes.  Me – I have fine taste after its’ been downgraded at the thrift store.  He simply ooh’d and aww’d at the crystal while I kept my hands deep in my pockets, and stayed in the aisle.  I am not the most graceful of people……..in fact, my main aversion to Crystal is simply this – one day I’ll have to wash it and on that day, the stars will all align and I’ll trip over my feet, hit the dog, bang my head on the counter, twist my ankle, and fall clutching the crystal he so dearly loves, only to hit a child trying to rescue me and thus breaking the beautiful crystal upon her head.

Maybe one day, my dear…..but if we ever do buy those pretty glasses, you gotta wash them…… 😉

One thought on “Crystal

  1. I am so glad to hear that you and Dean had a few days to spend together. I am not happy that we didn’t get to see you while you were in DC! I know my favorite thing to do on a weekend away with my husband is to spend time with other people’s kids. Ha ha. Seriously, I had no idea bout Dean and the crystal. I’m with you on that one… we have some really thin crystal glasses that we registered for, but I hate to use them, because they’re so fragile.

Leave a Reply

