Some things…

There are just some things that go straight to the core- straight to the heart and soul of me. And, no matter what I do to protect myself or try to NOT react and NOT feel a certain way, I do. Case in point – Kenya. I am still unclear if it is the country or just the opportunity to serve in a third world country. But, my reaction to any time I see pictures from our trip, hear others talking about opportunities to serve on a mission trip, or just plain see people who even went on that trip, my heart beats a little faster and my mind begins to anticipate another time….or another place….and I so easily mentally float back to those thoughts and images that were so unique, so special, and so soul stirring to me.

For now though, I keep those thoughts and dreams, and know that our Lord is calling me to today. He calls us to what is directly in front of us and I remind myself that I am to be in the here and now for my children, for my husband, for my friends, and for any of those I meet along this adventure called life. We never know how who we meet or what we say or where we are will impact our future – but my God does and that is why I will always trust Him.

One thought on “Some things…

  1. We never know how who we meet or what we say or where we are will impact our future – but my God does and that is why I will always trust Him. AMEN! Love, MOM

Leave a Reply

