Being Born

During a recent evening, the girls and I were waiting for DH to get home. We were trying to pass time by NOT watching tv, so I got out a book with a ton of “ice breaker” questions. We started with the easy ones – favorite dessert, where would you go on vacation, etc. Then, I asked

“What is the best thing you have ever done for someone else?”

Child #1 says ‘ “I am a good friend.”
Child #2 says “I am kind to my family and friends.”
Child #3 says “I was born!”
HA!! And, her reasoning??

“Well, if I weren’t born, you would not be laughing right now and there wouldn’t be me, so the best thing I ever did was to be born!”

From the mouths of children….

5 thoughts on “Being Born

Leave a Reply

